City Council

The City Council of Hoisington is made up of eight council members from four wards serving staggered two-year terms. 

The current representatives of the four wards are as follows:

Ward One:
Becky Steiner
Karen VanBrimmer

Ward Two:
Carrol Nather
Darren Reinert

Ward Three:
Jim Morris
Duane Reif

Ward Four:
Gary Shook
Chris Smith

The staggered terms allow each ward to vote for a representative every year.  The ward map is pictured below for your review: